India vs NZ 2020: BCCI announces T20I Squad- Key Player dropped

India vs NZ 2020: BCCI announces T20I squad for the New Zealand series as Sanju Samson gets dropped, and Rohit Sharma returns. 

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has recently announced the T20I squad for Team India that is going to tour New Zealand later this month. 

While Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami return to squad after being rested for the T20I series against Sri Lanka, Sanju Samson has been dropped from the squad after featuring in the playing 11 after a gap of 73 T20Is; the most T20Is missed between two appearances for Team India. 

Sanju, who played in the third T20I could only play 2 balls. He hit a six off the first ball, but fell to a well deceived googly by Wanindu Hasaranga. It is quite unfortunate that Sanju could not get an extended stay, and has to make way for Rohit Sharma, who was rested. He will now be featuring in the India A games against New Zealand in New Zealand.

Meanwhile, Team India would be playing 5 T20Is against New Zealand starting January 24, 2020. Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Hardik Pandya are not selected in the squad. While Bhuvi and Chahar are recovering from the injuries, Hardik Pandya failed the fitness Test, hence isn’t selected. 

Here’s the complete squad for Team India for the T20I series vs New Zealand (NZ). 

Team India’s T20I squad for New Zealand series:

Batsmen: KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, and Virat Kohli (C).

All-rounders: Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, and Washington Sundar.

Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Thanks for reading! Are you satisfied with the team selected by BCCI? Please let us know in the comments section down below

ALSO READ: Exclusive: Test Team of the Year 2019 by AK4Tsay1 Cricket

© AK4Tsay1 Cricket

One thought on “India vs NZ 2020: BCCI announces T20I Squad- Key Player dropped

Comments are closed.