T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup 2024 Complete Final Schedule – Pdf Download

India vs Pakistan blockbuster match on 9th June as we look at the complete official schedule download for T20 World Cup 2024.

The start of 2024 cannot be any better as the International Cricket Council (ICC) announces the official schedule and fixtures for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. The much-awaited T20 World Cup is scheduled to take place in the USA and West Indies from June 1 to June 29, 2024. USA and Canada are set to kick-start the World Cup with the final to be played on June 29 in Barbados.

In one of its one-of-a-kind move, the T20 World Cup will witness a total of 20 teams participating in the tournament. These 20 teams are divided into 4 groups of 5 teams each. Team India are placed in Group A alongside Pakistan, Ireland, the USA, and Canada. England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman are placed in Group B. NZ, WI, Afghanistan, Uganda, and PNG are placed in Group C. Whereas SA, SL, Bangladesh, Netherlands, and Nepal are placed in Group D. 

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Analysis:

Each team will be playing a total of 4 group-stage matches; thus making it a total of 40 Group-stage matches. The top 2 teams from each group will then commence to play in the Super 8 stage. In the Super 8 stage, 8 teams are divided into 2 groups of 4 teams each. Meanwhile, If India qualify for the Super 8 stage, they will be placed alongside Australia, Sri Lanka, and New Zealand in Group 1.

Whereas if Pakistan, England, West Indies, and South Africa qualify, they will be placed in Group 2. If any of the above-mentioned teams in Group 1 and Group 2 do not qualify, the team finishing higher from their respective group will replace any of these. The top 2 teams from each group will then play in the Semifinals on June 26 and June 27. The winners will then commence to play the Grand finale on June 29 in Barbados. 

T20 World Cup 2024 At a Glance

Overall, the T20 World Cup 2024 will see a total of 55 matches being played for a period of 29 days. There are 40 Group stage matches, 12 Super 8 matches, 2 Semi-finals, and 1 Grand finale. In terms of location, the matches will be played in the US and West Indies. For the US, the locations are Dallas, New York, and Florida. Whereas for West Indies, the locations are Guyana, Barbados, Trinidad, Antigua, St. Vincent, and St. Lucas.

In terms of timings, all matches are scheduled to suit the Indian timings. Thus, you will see matches beginning either at 7:30, 8:30, or 9:30 pm IST. All Super 8 matches, Semi-finals, and Final matches will begin at 7:30 pm IST. All Team India Group stage matches are scheduled at 8:30 pm IST. Whereas the blockbuster India vs Pakistan clash is scheduled for June 9, 8:30 pm IST in New York. 

Team India Schedule for T20 World Cup 2024:

Meanwhile, here’s the complete Group stage Schedule for Team India for T20 World Cup 2024: 

  • 05 June 2024 // India vs Ireland // 20:30 IST, New York
  • 09 June 2024 // India vs Pakistan // 20:30 IST, New York
  • 12 June 2024 // India vs USA // 20:30 IST, New York
  • 15 June 2024 // India vs Canada // 20:30 IST, Florida

Moreover, if India qualify for the Super 8 stage, their schedule shall be as follows

  • 20 June 2024 // India vs New Zealand // 19:30 IST, Barbados
  • 22 June 2024 // India vs Sri Lanka // 19:30 IST, Antigua
  • 24 June 2024 // India vs Australia // 19:30 IST, St. Vincent

Thanks for reading! Who do you think would win the T20 World Cup 2024 seeing the schedule download? Please email your thoughts to business@cricalytics.com

ALSO READ: IPL 2024 Confirmed Playing 11 Ranking for All 10 Teams

© AK4Tsay1 Cricalytics