Cricket News

T20 World Cup 2024: Download Super 8 Schedule Pdf

Top eight teams fight it out in the second phase as we look at the complete Super 8 schedule download for T20 World Cup 2024. 

Two weeks of scintillating cricketing action, and we now move on to the next phase of the T20 World Cup, the Super 8s. Unlike the previous editions of T20 World Cups, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has completely revamped the format for the 2024 edition by not only playing 20 teams but also introducing a new Super 8 format, which is another round-robin format where the top 8 teams fight against each other. 

It has been quite a unique tournament so far. Given the help from pitches for the bowlers, most of the matches have been a low-scoring affair. As a result of these pitches, we have seen some really big upsets, and some inspirational performances from minnows. One of the biggest highlights can be the elimination of New Zealand, who were completely rattled by Afghanistan and West Indies in group-stage matches. 

But the group stage format shall be more remembered for the rise of countries like USA, Scotland, and Afghanistan. While USA defeated heavyweight Pakistan, they almost also made it difficult for India during the chase. Scotland were also almost in with a chance until the last over of the Grup stage match, but England’s destiny helped them qualify for the Super 8. Afghanistan too shall remember this World Cup for defeating New Zealand for the first time in T20Is.  

ALSO READ: T20 World Cup 2024: Rating Each Team Best Batting Lineup

Super 8 Format – T20 World Cup 2024

With the stage now set for the Super 8s, a total of 8 teams will now be battling it out for a total of 12 matches before they move to the Semi-finals. All 8 teams are divided into two groups of four teams each. Given the pre-seeding done by ICC before the start of the tournament, India, Australia, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh are placed in Group 1. Whereas USA, Scotland, West Indies, and South Africa are placed in Group 2. Bangladesh are almost in from Group D given Netherlands’s NRR, which looks bad as of now.

Each team will now be playing a total of 3 matches, so there will be 6 matches per group, and a total of 12 Super 8 matches. The top two teams from each group will then qualify for the Semi-final, which will be played in Guyana and Trinidad. Important to note that if India qualify for the semi-finals, they will play at Guyana irrespective of their standings.  

Talking about Team India’s Super 8 schedule, they will now be playing against Afghanistan on June 20 in Barbados, then Bangladesh on June 22 in Antigua, and finally against Australia on June 24 in Saint Lucia. For India, all matches shall begin at 8 pm IST. In terms of pitch, all three locations promise to be a good batting wicket, unlike some other venues. 

Time and Venues

From the overall venue’s perspective, Antigua, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, and Barbados shall host the Super 8 matches. The semi-final shall be played in Guyana and Trinidad. Whereas the final shall be played in Barbados. The Semi-final matches shall start at 8 pm IST. Whereas the final shall start at 7:30 pm IST. The Super 8 will also see 6 matches starting at 6 am IST. 

Thanks for reading! What’s your take on the Super 8 schedule for T20 World Cup 2024? Please email your thoughts to

 © AK4Tsay1 Cricalytics

One thought on “T20 World Cup 2024: Download Super 8 Schedule Pdf

Comments are closed.