Cricket News

ICC Awards 2019: Rohit Sharma wins big – Complete list of Awards

Rohit Sharma and Ben Stokes win big at the ICC Awards 2019 as we look at the complete consolidated list of awards. 

The ICC Awards is a special category award that is given to superb performances every year. The year 2019 saw some brilliant individual and team performances across formats. Be it England winning their maiden ODI World Cup, India winning their maiden Test series in Australia, Marnus Labuscagne’s brilliant returns in Test Cricket, Rohit Sharma’s stunning form in the ODI World Cup, and many more.

The ICC Awards see Ben Stokes winning the ICC Men’s Player of the Year 2019, while Rohit Sharma and Pat Cummins winning the ICC ODI and Test Player of the Year 2019 award.On that note, here’s the list of awards given by ICC for all the key performances throughout the year. 

 #1: 2019 ICC Umpire of the Year:

Richard Illingworth, England 

 #2: 2019 ICC T20I Performance of the Year:

Deepak Chahar’s 6/7 against Bangladesh

#3: 2019 ICC Men’s Emerging Player of the Year:

Marnus Labuschage, Australia 

#4: 2019 ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year:

Kyle Coetzer, Scotland

#5: 2019 ICC Spirit of Cricket:

Virat Kohli’s gesture for Steve Smith

#6: 2019 ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year:

Rohit Sharma, India

#7: 2019 ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year:

Pat Cummins, Australia

#8: ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year 2019:

Ben Stokes, England.


Coming to the big awards which include the Team of the Year 2019, here’s how ICC has selected the Team of the Year 2019 for ODIs and Tests. Virat Kohli, Mitchell Starc, and Ben Stokes are the only constant in both the teams this year selected by ICC. Virat Kohli is also the Captain of both teams given his impeccable record as a whole this year. 

2019 ICC ODI Team of the Year:

Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (C), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (WK), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, and Kuldeep Yadav.

2019 ICC Test Team of the Year: 

Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Virat Kohli (C), BJ Watling (WK), Ben Stokes, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, and Nathan Lyon.

Thanks for reading! Who do you think missed out on the Awards? Please, let us know in the comments.  

ALSO READ: What if IPL was a 6-a-side tournament? Here’s how the teams could line-up for IPL 2020

© AK4Tsay1 Cricalytics