Cricket News

T20 World Cup 2021 Updated Schedule – Download Now

India vs Pakistan blockbuster match set on October 24th as we look at the updated super 12 stage schedule for T20 World Cup 2021.

After 6 days of an intense fight between the Group A and Group B teams in the qualifier stage, we finally have the top 4 teams that have now qualified for the Super 12 stage. While Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have qualified as A1 and B2 respectively, Scotland and Namibia have qualified as B1 and A2 respectively. 

Technically, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are now placed in Group 1, which comprises Australia, England, South Africa, and West Indies. The group is actually lit with all 6 being the tough teams to beat. Seeing the quality of the pitches with Sharjah being on the slower side, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have an equal chance of qualifying for the semi-finals. 

Group 2 is honestly a boring and dull group. Of course, Scotland qualified for Super 12 as the best team from qualifiers, but they may not match the brand value that Sri Lanka or Bangladesh bring in. Meanwhile, the hottest match of group 2 shall definitely be India vs Pakistan. India vs New Zealand and Pakistan vs New Zealand shall be the other decent matches to watch out for. 

Schedule Analysis

Analyzing the schedule, the Super 12 stage shall begin from October 23 with Australia vs South Africa taking place at 3:30 pm IST. A total of 30 matches shall be played in the Super 12 stage with 15 each for Group 1 and Group 2. This will be followed by 2 semi-finals and 1 one final – Dubai hosting two of them. 

Overall, Ten super 12 matches shall be played in Abu Dhabi, Nine in Sharjah, and eleven in Dubai. In addition, Dubai shall host all two knockout matches with the first Semi-final scheduled in Abu Dhabi. Meanwhile, the afternoon matches shall be played at 3:30 pm IST. Whereas the evening matches shall be played at 7:30 pm IST. 

Team India Schedule

Here’s the updated Team India’s Super 12 Schedule for T20 World Cup 2021 after adding the qualifying teams. All matches begin at 7:30 pm IST for Team India. 

  • India vs Pakistan – 24 October 2021 
  • India vs New Zealand – 31 October 2021
  • Team India vs Afghanistan – 03 November 2021
  • India vs Scotland  – 05 November 2021
  • India vs Namibia – 08 November 2021

For Team India, the first match vs Pakistan shall be the most awaited match of the Tournament. In fact, this match shall also be the most difficult match for Team India. After this, India play their second-toughest competitor, New Zealand. After these two matches, their last three matches shall be slightly relaxed, and it will also give them a chance to plan the matches to suit the NRR. 

Meanwhile, the Super 12 stage shall continue with the following points as also seen in the qualifier stage:

  • Win – 2 Points
  • Tie, no result or abandoned – 1 Point
  • Loss or forfeit – 0 Points

With each Team playing 5 matches each, NRR shall play a crucial role in deciding the final 2 teams from each group. Looking at the groups and respective teams, India and Pakistan are favorites from Group 2. Whereas there are no clear favorites from group 1. However, England and West Indies look best placed to qualify. 

Thanks for reading! Which team do you think will win the T20 World Cup 2021? Please email your thoughts to

ALSO READ: IPL 2021 Exclusive: Best Bang for Buck Playing 11 of the Season

© AK4Tsay1 Cricalytics