Team India Home Season 2019-20 Announced by BCCI

Team India to play 5 Tests, 9 ODIs, and 12 T20Is in the 2019-20 home season. This includes the freedom series, Australia tour of India, South Africa Tour of India, etc.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the 2019-20 home season which includes 5 Tests, 9 ODIs, and 12 T20Is.

The 2019-20 season shall start with the Freedom Trophy for the Gandhi-Mandela series played between India and South Africa in September this year.

Team India home season 2019-20
Freedom Series- 2019

This will be followed by a T20I & Test series against Bangladesh in November.

Team India home season 2019-20
Bangladesh’s Tour of India- 2019

The West Indies will then tour India in the month of December for a T20I and ODI series.

West Indies tour of India
West Indies’ Tour of India-2019

Beginning of 2020, Zimbabwe shall tour India for a T20I series to be played from January 5.

Zimbabwe tour of India
Zimbabwe’s Tour of India- 2020

Finally, India shall play Australia and South Africa for two separate ODI series before the IPL officially begins.

Australia tour of India
Australia’s Tour of India- 2020




Team India home season 2019-20
South Africa’s Tour of India- 2020

The 5 Tests to be played by Team India in the 2019-20 home season will be a part of the Test Championship.

Team India are currently playing the 2019 World Cup, and are considered one of the favorites to lift the much-coveted trophy.

Team India have been playing continuous Cricket for the past 4-5 months. Hence, most of the players would be needing some rest before the hectic 2019-20 season.

ALSO READ: IPL 2019 Stats Wizard: Most Valuable Player Report Card

© AK4Tsay1 Cricket

2 thoughts on “Team India Home Season 2019-20 Announced by BCCI

Comments are closed.