IPL 2021: Full Team Changes and Official New Schedule Pdf Download

Mumbai Indians take on Chennai Super Kings on September 19 as we look at the team changes and complete a new schedule download for the second leg of IPL 2021 in UAE. 

Latest update: MI and DC announce Roosh Kalariya and Kulwant Kejroliya as the replacements for Mohsin Khan and M Siddharth respectively.  

Please note, the following article has been updated to accommodate the changes. For a detailed team list, check out this article IPL 2021: Player Replacements and Final Squad List for all the Teams

After a pause, mid-way in the tournament, the second leg of IPL 2021 scheduled in UAE shall take place from September 19 to October 15, 2021. Deviating from the previous schedule, the tournament shall continue with the blockbuster El-Clasico match between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings in Dubai. 

Doing a quick recap of the things so far, a total of 31 matches are pending to be completed including the 4 knockout matches. Delhi Capitals are leading the points table with 12 points from 8 matches. They are closely followed by CSK and RCB with 10 points from 7 games. MI are in 4th position with 8 points from 7 games. 

Talking about the bottom 4 teams, Sunrisers Hyderabad are experiencing their worst campaign yet. Kane Williamson replaced David Warner mid-way in the tournament, but the result is still the same with 2 points from 7 games. KKR aren’t far either with 4 points from 7 games. Meanwhile, RR and PBKS are at 5th and 6th position with 6 points each from 7 and 8 games respectively. 

Team Changes:

Talking about the team changes, RCB have made the maximum changes. 4 of their first-choice players aren’t playing and their key spinner, Washington Sundar is suffering from a finger injury. Instead, the team roped in Wanindu Hasaranga, Tim David, Dushanta Chameera, George Garton, and Akash Deep for Adam Zampa, Finn Allen, Daniel Sams, Kane Richardson, and Washington Sundar respectively. 

Rajasthan Royals made two changes each in their overseas contingent. RR roped in Glenn Philips and Tabraiz Shamsi for Andrew Tye and Jofra Archer respectively. In addition, RR recently announced the replacement of Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes in the form of Evin Lewis and Oshane Thomas. 

Punjab Kings had to make two changes. They had roped in Nathan Ellis and Adil Rashid for Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith respectively. However, given the unavailability of Dawid Malan, Punjab Kings have roped in Aiden Markram.

For KKR, there’s one big change. Pat Cummins is unavailable, and Tim Southee replaces him. Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings are the only team to have not made any changes in the squad. All their players are available for selection, which is a big boost for the teams ahead of the tournament.

New Changes: Sep 18

Until Sep 11, 2021, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals too were flying to UAE with all their contingent available. But just before the departure to UAE from England, Chris Woakes from Delhi Capitals and Jonny Bairstow from Sunrisers Hyderabad made themselves unavailable. Delhi Capitals also roped in Kulwant Kejroliya for injured M Siddharth. 

SRH roped in Sherfane Rutherford for Jonny Bairstow. Delhi Capitals have roped in Ben Dwarshuis for Chris Woakes. Whereas Punjab Kings roped in Aiden Markram for Dawid Malan. Mumbai Indians recently announced Roosh Kalaria as the replacement for injured Mohsin Khan.

IPL 2021 second leg uae official new schedule pdf download now
IPL 2021 Second Leg UAE Official New Schedule Download // Cricalytics

Thanks for reading! Who do you think would win the IPL 2021? Please email your thoughts to business@cricalytics.com

ALSO READ: IPL 2021 Second Leg Best Playing 11 for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – No Cummins

© AK4Tsay1 Cricalytics

2 thoughts on “IPL 2021: Full Team Changes and Official New Schedule Pdf Download

Comments are closed.